Reviews

  • Google Jun 4, 2017
     Called the Spotsy location and spoke to Joe. Joe gave me a great price and the install was fantastic. I would highly ...
    - Roan McCollough
  • Angies List 08/28/2017
     

     – J Corddry

    Everything from the initial visit to the store through the installation went very well. Everyone we interacted with was courteous, efficient, and knew what they were doing. Appointments were always on time. The installers were very experienced and it showed in the job they did. The seams are virtually impossible to spot. They completed a 4BR, hallway, and steps installation in about 3 hours.

    Description of work:

    Carpet purchase and installation.

     
    - J.Corddry
  • Google Apr 15,2017
    We are very happy with our carpet purchase and installation by C&R Carpet and Rugs. A couple of small issues came up and they took care of everything in a prompt and satisfactory manner! We would recommend them highly!
    - Donna Quann
  • Google Mar 31,2017
     My wife and I used them to do our bedroom carpet and it was super fast, clean and well below what we thought we would pay. So since then, we did our living room and foyer floors in this beautiful Mahogany Oak Wood with him and bought our living room rug there as well (that's beyond beautiful and the talk of our friends and family). Now, we just had our new baby boy and called Joe right away to help us transform a study room into a bedroom and it looks amazing. Just the time and effort Joe puts into each customer is AMAZING besides having great taste and being super helpful. I never ever write reviews for places but just want to spread the word about this place and Joe. We love him! Thanks Joe!
    - CHRIS NYC
  • YELP 06/24/2016
    Steve S.
    •  0 friends
    •  4 reviews
     

    5.0 star rating
    Yelp  6/24/2016

      

     

    We just had our carpet and hardwood floors by C&R Carpet and Rugs @ Massponax location.  They worked with us to find the best solution and products. It was no easy job but it turned out better than we ever could've imagined. Fantastic service and great results. I highly recommend C&R Carpet and Rugs especially if you like personalizing service and supporting local businesses. Thanks Joe we love our floors 

    S Smith

    - Steve S.
  • Google Sep 22, 2016
     Great prices and great service!! I dealt with the store manager Joe who was extremely helpful and patient in answering my laundry list of questions.
    - Shaq Siddiqi
  • Angie's List 03/21/2016
    Member: 
    Rowan C
     
    Category: 
    Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
    Services Performed: 
    Yes
    * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
    Work Completed Date: 
    March 21, 2016
    Hire Again: 
    Yes
    Approximate Cost: 
    $5,000.00
    Description Of Work: 
    Install Carpet
    Member Comments: 
    My first appointment was cancelled and moved to the next day because the job before mine proved to be more difficult than they had anticipated. The next day we had some issues with the stair lift in my house but those were eventually resolved and gave me the results i wanted. The next project was a last minute. Joe was very accommodating to my last minute project and the price was awesome for the work that needed to be done.
    Share on Band of Neighbors: 
    Yes
    - Rowan.C
  • Google Nov 13, 2016
     The entire experience of shopping for and installing a carpet through this company was a pleasure. The staff personally Joe answered every phone call personally and tends to every stage of the installation. He bends over backwards to get every detail right and made me feel like I got a good deal. They earn their five star rating! Thanks Guys
    - Dan Carey
  • YELP
     
      •  0 friends
      •  4 reviews
      5.0 star rating
       Yelp 3/7/2016

       

      Joe at C&R was very patient and helpful as I selected the hardwood flooring. He came to measure just as he said, and installation was set up when I wanted it. The team was careful with my furniture, efficient and did a great job. A few tiny dings were promptly patched. The price was very competitive. I would gladly use them again and highly recommend them!

    - Kathy L
  • Angie's list 03/20/2017
    A
    Installation of carpet in 3 bedrooms only took a few hours. They were on time, did a great job and 
    clean up after themselves.
    • CategoryCarpet Sales/Installation/Repair
    • Services PerformedYes
    • Cost$1500
    - Jessica Petty
  • Angie\'s List
    Member: 
    Nancy Miller
    000 Denison st
    Fredericksburg , VA 22406
     
    Categories:  Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
    Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing
    Services Performed: Yes
    * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
    Work Completed Date: May 02, 2016
    Hire Again:  Yes
    Description Of Work: Carpeted the sun porch
    Share on Band of Neighbors: 
    No

    Overall A
    Price B
    Quality A
    Responsiveness A
    Punctuality A
    Professionalism A
    - Nancy .M
  • Angie's list 12/22/2016
    A
    The job went perfectly! Joe was extremely knowledgable and helpful in finding the matching 
    product for my floors. Everyone was professional and friendly. A crew arrived 30 minutes early and 
    quickly moved furniture and removed the carpet. One man remained to install the new flooring. The crew returned at the end of the day to replace all the furniture and clean up. The new flooring looks like it has always been there. I can not tell where the older flooring meets the new flooring.
    • CategoryCarpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing
    • Services PerformedYes
    • Cost$3800
    •  
     
    - Janice Coyne
  • Yelp 8/7/2016
     
    • Jeffrey G.
      •  0 friends
      •  34 reviews
      5.0 star rating
       Yelp 8/7/2016

       

      We went with C&R after several other estimates and was very happy with not only the prices, butr the assistance from Joe.  He was very helpful with our selection of hardwood flooring, and gettin us the price price possible.  We are very pleased with the floors and the install with great and completed a day ahead of schedule.

    - Jeffrey G
  • YELP 11/14/2014

     

    Carmen M.
    •  0 friends
    •  3 reviews
    5.0 star rating
     Yelp 11/14/2014

     

    I went to C&R because I follow YELP and needed carpet for my new mobile home which is 76x16, half of it was carpeted with a blue shag that looked cat worn. I spoke to Joe and measured the areas, then I picked out a great color and the work was done in around 4 hours. It looks amazing and I would definitely recommend C&R.


    - Carmen M
  • Angie,s List 12/01/2015

    Upstairs carpet in hallway and 3 bedrooms and the stairs.

    Joe at the Massaponax branch of C&R carpet was excellent. He called us to say that our preferred carpet was going off sale and that he would reserve it for us at that price for the installation 2 months later. He did. He accommodated our work schedules, and was very thorough, efficient and pleasant throughout. He and a coworker worked straight through for 9 hours till it was completely completed. It looks excellent. Highly recommended.

    .
    - P.Colopy
  • Angie's list

    We just had c and r carpet and rugs install new Stainmaster carpeting throughout our home, and we couldn't be happier with the c and r carpet and rugs people and installation process. Our sales rep, helped us pick the right color and quality, the right pad, made sure we got the best price. He also ensured that the installation scheduling fit our schedule. Our sales rep explained the installation process to let us know exactly how the two-day process would go and answer all of our questions. On installation day, they began doing what they do best - taking out the old and installing the new. The installation crew took extreme pride in the quality and detail of their craft and ensured that every room was to our complete satisfaction. When they were done, every room was perfectly beautiful. We would recommend c and r carpet and rugs to anyone looking for an established, top-quality company you can trust to carpet your home.

    - Maj M
  • Google+ 5 Montha ago

    I couldn't be more pleased with the service and attention I received from C and R Carpet and Rugs @ Massaponax. I made several visits to the store, ordered numerous samples asked a zillion questions and felt welcome at all times. They have an overwhelming variety of options.. The final installation of the carpet was perfect. The installers were professional, helpful, careful, fast and did an all around perfect job. I highly recommend C and R Carpet and Rugs Flooring to anyone and everyone.

    - Mustafa S
  • Googl+ 5 Montha ago

    I had a great experience with this company. Joe was extremely helpful by showing me different options for my budget. He worked hard to make sure i will get best quality and price .Our floors look great! They were on time and did an excellent job . I look forward doing business with again. Thank you!!!!

    - Rob M
  • Yelp 7/1/2014

    I was looking to replace flooring of my rental property. I googled and C&R carpet was on top of my search page. When called C&R Joe answered the phone and provided an excellent service. He went down to my property and took measurements and within few days carpet was installed. I'll highly recommend C&R for all your carpet needs.

    - Shaukat M
  • Google+ 2 Year ago

    We just had carpet removed and hardwood put down throughout our house. I can't say enough about the service we received and at a fair price! My family suffers from asthma & allergies, the C&R crew was able to remove our old carpet and put down all the hardwood flooring in one day!! We had about 1300 sq. ft. installed!! Very hard workers, eager to please and exceptional customer service!! Thank you C&R we are already breathing easier!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    - Shelley Garrett Jordan
  • YELP 8/4/2015
     
    • Ll L.
    • Fredericksburg, VA
    •  0 friends
    •  3 reviews
    5.0 star rating
    8/4/2015

     

    C&R Carpet and Rugs is a great place to buy flooring. I am trying to sell my home and needed to replace all the carpets. Joe measured our house the next day and brought samples that he felt were best for today's market. We appreciated his very helpful advice.
    We feel we obtained a great price and the carpet was installed in a few days. The installation
    was perfect . I am very happy with the personal attention we received. Our house never looked so good! I highly recommend C&R Carpet and Rugs.

    - LI L
  • Google+ Year ago

    I had a great experience with this company. Our floors look great! They were on time and did an excellent job. I look forward to doing business with them again. Thank you!!!!

    - Keith Perry
  • Angie's List 10/01/2015
    Member: 
    Heather B
     
    Categories: 
    Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
    Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing
    Services Performed: 
    Yes
    * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
    Work Completed Date: 
    September 01, 2015
    Hire Again: 
    Yes
    Approximate Cost: 
    $600.00
    Description Of Work: 
    Replaced carpet aND padding. Removed old carpet and padding. It went great, they were polite, professional, and did a wonderful job.
    Share on Band of Neighbors: 
    No
     
    - Heather .B
  • Google+ 4 Weeks ago

    We own an historic home in downtown Fredericksburg & had a hard time finding someone who could install a runner on our curved stairway & rear staircase. Joe came out the same day to measure, He ordered the carpet & went out of his way to accommodate our schedule for installation. Bicente installed & matched the runners with a highly skilled style detail that is absolutely beautiful. We know this was a very difficult job & are so grateful that he took the extra time to make it perfect. He left our home spotless. Both Joe & Bicente were extremely professional & the job was reasonably priced. We recommend them highly to anyone who appreciates quality workmanship.

    - Buttons Zachary Ward
  • Angie,s List 08/22/2012

    Had tiger wood installed in living room, computer room and down hallway.
    Had carpet and padding installed in 2 bedroom

    I highly recommend C&R Carpet and Rugs located on Jefferson Davis Hwy directly behind Red Robin Restraunt in Fredericksburg/Massaponax area. 
     I wanted to replace some of my carpet with hardwood but knew nothing about hardwood and wasn't sure exactly what I wanted.  My experience with this company was great from the very beginning.  I wondered around the store and without any pressure whatsoever, I picked out about 8 possible samples.  When I was ready to discuss the different samples, I was assisted by a gentleman named Joe.   Joe explained each piece of wood and pointed out reasons why or why not they were good choices for what I wanted.  I narrowed it down to 4 samples which he allowed me to take home to see how they looked in my environment.  When I made my choice, Joe set up an appointment for the hardwood to be installed.  He sent GREAT workers to my house.  They were punctual, personable, cleaned up every scrap of material when they left and were overall a joy to be around.  The carpet was scheduled for a seperate day and they also did an outstanding job.   Should I have future needs for flooring, I will not hesitate to contact Joe at C&R Carpets.

    - K.Winkler
  • Yelp 7/1/2015

    We own an historic home in downtown Fredericksburg & had a hard time finding someone who could install a runner on our curved stairway & rear staircase. Joe came out the same day to measure, He ordered the carpet & went out of his way to accommodate our schedule for installation. Bicente installed & matched the runners with a highly skilled style detail that is absolutely beautiful. We know this was a very difficult job & are so grateful that he took the extra time to make it perfect. He left our home spotless. Both Joe & Bicente were extremely professional & the job was reasonably priced. We recommend them highly to anyone who appreciates quality workmanship.

    - Debby G.
  • Google+ 2 Months ago

    When Joe said that "everything was included" he meant it. He had a far understanding of my exact needs in replacing carpeting with hardwood floors. Smoothest home improvement transaction I ever had. HD and Lowes couldn't match them.

    - Barry .W
  • Google+

    2 Months ago .....

    I recently moved to Fredericksburg and purchased a single family house. My house needed a lot of new hard wood flooring. My husband and I visited a lot of flooring shop and the big chain stores and our last stop was at C & R Carpet and Rugs. We were very lucky to meet Joe as he came to our house and measured for free. From the beginning he listened and understood our desire for the type of hardwood we were looking for and he recommended a lot o f brilliant designs ideas for our whole house. When it came to our stairs we custom designed our rugs and he was able to get exactly exactly the way we had envisioned it. To make my long story short, I am extremely happy and I highly recommend his professional service.

    - Stephanie Brown
  • Googl+ 6 Montha ago

    I have used C&R Carpet at Southpoint in Fredericksburg 3 times. What a wonderful company. Joe and his workers are the best and so are the products that I had installed by them....to include hardwood flooring, berber carpeting, and a basement floor with Dura-Ceramic. Joe gave me so many suggestions and everything installed turned out beautifully!!! I have referred many of my friends and family to C&R Carpet....none have been disappointed...like I said...you should give Joe a call if you're in the market to purchase new flooring. You will get great prices and quality workmanship.

    - Shirlene Hana
  • Google+ 3 Months ago

    We couldn't recommend C & R Carpets & Rugs enough!! They are the BEST! Our basement flooded with the last heavy rain and we needed someone reliable, honest, quick and of quality to replace our carpet and pads. Joe came the same night I called to measure our basement and show us samples. He gave us advice and was equally friendly as he was professional. He helped pick out the most beautiful carpet which was installed within a week! His installation crew was on time, professional, friendly and clean. They did an impeccable job in just a short few hours! I can't wait to carpet the rest of the house now! Thanks Joe and team! The Millers will be lifetime customers!

    - Stephanie Miller
  • Google+ 4 Months ago

    C&R Carpet and Rugs is a great place to buy flooring. We are selling our home and needed to replace all the carpets. Joe measured our home the next day and our carpet was installed within a few days of my first visit to the store.We appreciated Joe's helpful advice concerning market trends in carpet. We were happy with the great price and personal attention that wereceived.

    - Lia L